Deadlines, plus where and when to vote

Primary Election Day is right around the corner, June 5, and early voting ends June 2.

Absentee ballots may still be requested until June 1, which is the last day, by law, that they may be mailed out. County clerks discourage waiting until that date to apply for an absentee ballot. Absentee ballots must be returned to the county clerk’s office by 7 p.m. on June 5.

Early voting at the county clerk’s office and at alternate voting sites ends Saturday, June 2.

Under New Mexico’s closed primary system, voters must be registered in the Republican, Democrat, or Libertarian parties.

Below are polling locations in the East Mountains and Estancia Valley.

To contact Santa Fe County Clerk Geraldine Salazar, call 505-986-6280 or email

To reach Torrance County Clerk Linda Jaramillo, call 505-544-4350 or email

To contact Bernalillo County Clerk Linda Stover, call 505-468-1290 or email

Santa Fe County

Precincts 15 & 16

South Mountain Elementary

577 State Road 344, Edgewood


Precinct 18

Alternate Early Voting

Edgewood Middle School

17 W. Venus Rd., Edgewood


Precinct 19

Stanley Community Center

13 W. Kinsell Ave., Stanley


Precinct 73

Formerly Edgewood Elementary

171 State Road 344, Edgewood


Bernalillo County

Tijeras City Hall

12 Camino Municipal, Tijeras


A Montoya Elementary School

24 Public School Rd, Tijeras


Forest Meadow Baptist Church

54 Hwy 217, Tijeras


Vista Grande Community Center

15 La Madera Rd, Sandia Park


Torrance County

Precinct 1

Estancia High School Gym

709 Hopewell, Estancia


Precinct 2

Estancia Senior Center

305 E. Highland, Estancia


Precinct 3

Torreon Community Center

18 Torreon Heights Rd., Torreon


Precinct 4

Manzano Center

04 Community Center Rd., Manzano


Precinct 5

Moriarty-Edgewood Schools Admin. Bldg.

2422 Us Route 66, Moriarty


Precinct 6

Moriarty Catholic Center

205 Girard Ave., Moriarty


Precinct 7

Mcintosh Senior Center

14 E. Willow Lake Rd., Mcintosh


Precinct 8

Willard Community Center

520 N. Becker Ave., Willard


Precinct 9

Dr. Saul Commuinity Center

111 N. Roosevelt, Mountainair


Precinct 10

Dr. Saul Community Center

111 N. Roosevelt, Mountainair


Precinct 11

Encino Community Center

527 A North Main Street, Encino


Precinct 12

Duran Fire Station

19 Vidal St., Duran


Precinct 13

Moriarty Civic Center

202 Broadway Ave., Moriarty


Precinct 14

Mcintosh Senior Center

14 E. Willow Lake Rd., McIntosh


Precinct 15

Calvary Chapel

2 W. Saline Pump Rd., McIntosh


Precinct 16

Tajique Community Center

8636 Highway 55, Tajique


Absentee/Early Voting

Torrance County Admin. Offices

205 9th St., Estancia, N. M. 87016


Alternate Early Voting

Moriarty Civic Center

202 S. Broadway Street, Moriarty


Absentee Election Day

Torrance County Admin. Offices

205 S. 9th St., Estancia